Category Archives: Driver News

Home »  Driver News

Glew and Houghton join TF Sport for GT Cup

On February 10, 2015, Posted by , In Driver News, By , , With No Comments

TF Sport has expanded its 2015 GT Cup entry, as the Redhill-based team will field a Ferrari 458 Challenge for multi-faceted racer and driver coach Phil Glew and his long-term pupil, gentleman racer Andy Houghton. Glew is an experienced single-seater and GT driver who has achieved 70 podiums from 143…

Caroline signs with Pirtek Racing

On January 28, 2015, Posted by , In Driver News, By , With No Comments

Pirtek Racing and Andrew Jordan will support 16-year-old Jamie Caroline in this season’s Kick Start Energy Ginetta Junior Championship. Caroline, who showed tremendous championship-winning pace in karting, moved into Ginetta Juniors last season and won the Winter Series at the end of the year. Now, his racing career will receive…

Karting Ace Ahmed signs for Arden

On January 21, 2015, Posted by , In Driver News, By ,, , With No Comments

Arden is delighted to sign European and World Karting Champion Enaam Ahmed for their 2015 MSA Formula Challenge. Enaam (14) joins the team having had an outstanding 2014 season winning both the European and the World Karting Championships, previously won by Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button and recent F1 graduate Max…

Caroline takes Ginetta Winter Series honours

On November 10, 2014, Posted by , In Driver News, By , With No Comments

  Jamie Caroline claimed the final Ginetta Championship honours of 2014, after cinching the KICK Start Energy Ginetta Junior Winter Series honours with four wins from four at Snetterton last weekend. Having switched to HHC Motorsport for the event, Caroline qualified on the front row of the grid for race…

European Domination for Enaam

On September 16, 2014, Posted by , In Driver News, With No Comments

CIK European KFJ Championship. Round 4. PFI,  England  31/8/ 14  The time had arrived and the stage was set to crown the 2014 CIK European Champion. Past Champions of this highly prestigious title include Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button, and Max Verstappen.  The PFI Track, in Grantham, England was to host…